Australia Holidays 2010

Sydney on the harbourMany people in Singapore really love traveling to Australia. So am I! Let me share Australia Holidays in 2010 so that you can plan your trip properly.

Most of public holidays in Australia are declared on a state and territory basis, except for some holidays which are observed in all states and territories. Here is a list of Public Holidays in Australia 2010.

Australia – Queensland Public Holidays 2010

  • New Year’s Day (Friday): 1 January
  • Australia Day(Tuesday): 26 January
  • Good Friday(Friday): 2 April
  • Easter Saturday(Saturday): 3 April
  • Easter Monday(Monday): 5 April
  • Anzac Day(Monday): 26 April
  • Labour Day(Monday):3 May
  • Queen’s Birthday(Monday): 14 June
  • Royal Queensland Show(Wednesday): 11 August (Brisbane Area Only)
  • Christmas Day(Tuesday): 28 December
  • Boxing Day(Monday): 27 December

Australia – New South Wales Public Holidays 2010

  • New Year’s Day(Friday): 1 January
  • Australia Day(Tuesday): 26 January
  • Good Friday(Friday): 2 April
  • Easter Saturday(Saturday): 3 April
  • Easter Monday(Monday): 5 April
  • Anzac Day(Monday): 26 April
  • Queen’s Birthday(Monday): 14 June
  • Bank Holiday(Monday):2 August
  • Labour Day (Monday): 4 October
  • Christmas Day(Saturday):25 December
  • Boxing Day(Monday):27 December

Australia – Victoria Public Holidays 2010

  • New Year’s Day(Friday):1 January
  • Australia Day(Tuesday): 26 January
  • Labour Day(Monday): 8 March
  • Good Friday(Friday): 2 April
  • Easter Monday(Monday): 5 April
  • ANZAC Day(Monday): 26 April
  • Queen’s Birthday(Monday): 14 June
  • Melbourne Cup Day(Tuesday): 2 November
  • Christmas Day(Monday): 27 December
  • Boxing Day(Tuesday): 28 December

Western Australia Public Holidays 2010

  • New Year’s Day(Friday): 1 January
  • Australia Day(Tuesday):26 January
  • Labour Day(Monday):1 March
  • Good Friday(Friday):2 April
  • Easter Monday(Monday):5 April
  • Anzac Day(Monday): 26 April  (replaced from Sunday 25 April)
  • Foundation Day(Monday):7  June
  • Queen’s Birthday(Monday):27  September
  • Christmas Day(Monday):27  December(replacing Saturday 25 December)
  • Boxing Day(Tuesday):28 December(replacing Sunday 26 December)

South Australian Public Holidays 2010

  • New Year’s Day(Friday): 1 January
  • Australia Day(Tuesday):  26 January
  • Adelaide Cup(Monday):8 March
  • Good Friday(Friday): 2 April
  • The day after Good Friday(Saturday):3 April
  • Easter Monday(Monday): 5 April
  • Anzac Day(Monday): 26 April
  • Queen’s Birthday / Volunteer’s Day(Monday): 14 June
  • Labour Day(Monday): 4 October
  • Christmas Day(Monday): 27 December
  • Proclamation Day(Tuesday): 28 December

Australia – Northern Territory Public Holidays 2010

  • New Year’s Day(Friday): 1 January
  • Australia Day(Tuesday): 26 January
  • Good Friday(Friday): 2 April
  • Easter Saturday(Saturday): 3 April
  • Easter Monday(Monday): 5 April
  • Anzac Day(Monday): 26 April
  • May Day(Monday): 3 May
  • Queen’s Birthday(Monday): 14 June
  • Alice Springs Show Day(Friday):2 July
  • Tennant Creek Show Day(Friday):9 July
  • Katherine Show Day(Friday):16 July
  • Darwin Show Day(Friday):23 July
  • Picnic Day(Monday): 2 August
  • Borroloola Show Day(Friday): 20 August
  • Christmas Day(Monday): 27 December
  • Boxing Day(Tuesday): 28 December

Australia – Tasmania Public Holidays 2010

  • New Years Day(Friday): 1 January
  • Australia Day(Tuesday): 26 January
  • Eight Hours Day(Monday): 8 March
  • Good Friday(Friday): 2 April
  • Easter Monday(Monday):  5 April
  • Easter Tuesday(Tuesday):  6 April
  • ANZAC Day(Sunday*):  25 April
  • Queen’s Birthday(Monday):  14 June
  • Recreation Day(Monday):  1 November(North Tas. area only)
  • Christmas Day Holiday(Monday): 27 December
  • Boxing Day Holiday(Tuesday): 28 December

Australian Capital Territory Public Holidays 2010

  • New Years Day(Friday): 1 January
  • Australia Day(Tuesday): 26 January
  • Canberra Day(Monday): 8 March
  • Good Friday(Friday): 2 Apri
  • Easter Monday(Monday): 5 April
  • ANZAC Day(Monday): 26 April
  • Queen’s Birthday(Monday): 14 June
  • Labour Day(Monday): 4 October
  • Christmas Day Holiday(Monday): 27 December

*Will be replaced to Monday only if the holiday falls on Sunday. Find out more at OCPE

Speak Your Mind

*