Circle Line: From Dhoby Ghaut to Bartley

MRT Circle Line (CCL) is an orbital line that will link all the existing MRT lines, thereby enhancing connectivity and providing essential connection to the city. Check out the circle line map if you haven’t seen it.

The newly opened stretch comprises 11 stationsDhoby Ghaut, Bras Basah, Esplanade, Promenade, Nicoll Highway, Stadium, Mountbatten, Dakota, Paya Lebar, MacPherson and Tai Seng – and will connect with the CCL stations between Bartley and Marymount, bringing the total number of operational CCL stations to 16. This stretch of the CCL will enhance access to education, art and culture, shopping, entertainment, as well as sporting and recreational facilities.

With an expected daily ridership of 200,000, commuters can also look forward to significant travel time savings while using the CCL. For instance, commuters travelling from Bishan to Changi can make use of the CCL and transfer at the Paya Lebar Interchange Station to connect to the existing East-West Line.

Similarly, passengers travelling across the island can now bypass the busy City Hall and Raffles Place interchanges with the new connections created by the CCL.

CCL(Dhoby Ghaut to Bartley)

  1. Dhoby Ghaut
  2. Bras Basah
  3. Esplanade
  4. Promenade
  5. Nicoll Highway
  6. Stadium
  7. Mountbatten
  8. Dakota
  9. Paya Lebar
  10. MacPherson
  11. Tai Seng

CCL(Bartley to Marymount)

  1. Bartley
  2. Serangoon
  3. Lorong Chuan
  4. Bishan
  5. Marymount

Commuters can also expect a more pleasant journey with unique integrated artwork conceived and created by local artists in the CCL stations as part of LTA’s Art in Transit Programme. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *