Circle Line Singapore from Bartley to Dhoby Ghaut to Open 17 April

The second phase of the Circle Line (CCL) from Bartley to Dhoby Ghaut will open for passenger service on 17 April 2010 (Saturday).

The 11-kilometre long stretch comprising 11 stations – Tai Seng, MacPherson, Paya Lebar, Dakota, Mountbatten, Stadium, Nicoll Highway, Promenade, Esplanade, Bras Basah and Dhoby Ghaut – will start operations almost a year after the five CCL stations from Marymount to Bartley opened to the public last May.

About 200,000 people are expected to use the 16 stations from Dhoby Ghaut to Marymount every day.

Source: LTA 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *