Singapore Holidays 2010

The dates for the 11 specified public holidays in Singapore for 2010 are as follows:

  • New Year’s Day (Friday): Jan 1, 2010
  • Chinese New Year (Sunday*, Monday): Feb 14, 15
  • Good Friday (Friday): April 2
  • Labour Day (Saturday): May 1
  • Vesak Day (Friday): May 28
  • National Day (Monday): August 9
  • Hari Raya Puasa (Friday): Sep 10
  • Deepavali (Friday): Nov 5
  • Hari Raya Haji (Wednesday): Nov 17
  • Christmas Day (Saturday): Dec 25

As Chinese New Year falls on Sunday 14 February 2010 and Monday 15 February 2010, the next day, Tuesday 16 February 2010, will be a public holiday.

The date, 5 November 2010, for Deepavali needs to be checked against the Indian Almanac when it is available. Should there be a change in date, the Ministry of Manpower will issue a press release to announce the change.

What’s your plan for Singapore public holidays in 2010? I see a lot of public holidays in Singapore 2010 landing on Fridays, which means long weekend. And, long weekend means holiday! :)

Share below your public holiday plan for 2010 in Singapore in the comments. 

Comments

  1. Sue says

    Hi,
    I plan to go Gold Coast with my family from 04 Dec – 08 Dec 10. Wondering, when is the next Natas Fair. Pls advise.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *